نحن ملتزمون بتطبيق أفضل معايير وممارسات الحوكمة وذلك لكونها ضرورية لاكتساب ثقة مساهمينا وعملاؤنا وموظفينا وكافة أصحاب المصالح. ونحن نلتزم من خلال إطار الحوكمة المطبق بالشركة بالأمانة والنزاهة والعدالة والشفافية في حماية حقوق مساهمينا وتعاملاتنا مع كافة الأطراف أصحاب المصالح.

يتشكل مجلس إدارة الشركة من عدد ( 9 ) أعضاء ويكون مجلس الإدارة مسؤول عن تحقيق أهداف المساهمين ومتابعة أداء الإدارة التنفيذية والرقابة عليها.

السيد / عبد الرحمن موسى المعروف     : رئيس مجلس الإدارة – غير تنفيذي (رئيس لجنة الحوكمة)

السيد / رعد خلف العبد الله                  : نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة – تنفيذي

السيد / بدر مشاري الحميضي              : عضو مجلس الإدارة – غير تنفيذي – مستقل (رئيس لجنة التدقيق وإدارة المخاطر)

السيد / أحمد خالد أحمد الحميضي        : عضو مجلس الإدارة – غير تنفيذي(رئيس لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت)

السيد / عماد أحمد الحوطي                 : عضو مجلس الإدارة – غير تنفيذي

السيد / سليمان عبد الرحمن المعروف    : عضو مجلس الإدارة – الرئيس التنفيذي

السيد / عبد الرحمن أحمد المعروف       : عضو مجلس الإدارة – تنفيذي

السيد / معروف عبد الرحمن المعروف     : عضو مجلس الإدارة – غير تنفيذي

السيد / موسى أحمد المعروف              : عضو مجلس الإدارة – تنفيذي

قام مجلس الإدارة بتأسيس اللجان المتخصصة التالية التي تقدم الدعم والتوصيات لمساندة مجلس الإدارة في أداء مهامه. وقام المجلس بتشكيل تلك اللجان واعتماد مواثيق عملها وصلاحياتها.

لجنة التدقيق و إدارة المخاطر

لقد تم دمج لجنة التدقيق ولجنة إدارة المخاطر منذ عام 2014 في لجنة واحدة  تهدف إلى ضمان سلامة ونزاهة التقارير المالية للشركة وكذلك التحقق من مدى كفاية وفاعلية نظم الرقابة الداخلية المطبقة في الشركة وإرساء ثقافة الإلتزام داخل الشركة ووضع استراتيجيات وسياسات ولوائح إدارة المخاطر وذلك بما يتسق مع نزعة الشركة لتحمل المخاطر. تتشكل لجنة التدقيق وإدارة المخاطر من أربعة أعضاء من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الغير تنفيذيين، ويرأس اللجنة عضوا مستقلا. ولا يشغل رئيس مجلس الإدارة أو أعضاء مجلس الادارة التنفيذيين عضوية اللجنة. كما هو موضح أدناه:

table



		

لجنة الترشيحات و المكافآت

تهدف اللجنة إلى إعداد التوصيات المتعلقة بالترشيحات لمناصب أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية وكذلك تقديم التوصيات الخاصة بالسياسات واللوائح المنظمة لمنح التعويضات والمكافآت. تتشكل لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت من خمسة أعضاء من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة التنفيذيين والغير تنفيذيين، ويرأس اللجنة عضوا غير تنفيذي ويشغل عضوية اللجنة عضوا مستقلا . ولا يشغل رئيس مجلس الإدارة عضوية اللجنة. كما هو موضح أدناه:

tbl2

لجنة الحوكمة

تهدف اللجنة إلى التحقق من التزام الشركة بتطبيق تعليمات ونظام حوكمة الشركات والتحقق من فعالية أطر الحوكمة المطبقة وحماية حقوق المساهمين والإفصاح عن المعلومات يشكل دقيق وكافي ومناسب لتلبية احتياجات أصحاب المصالح ورفع تقرير سنوي وتقديم التوصيات إلى مجلس الإدارة بشأن نظام الحوكمة المطبق في الشركة. تتشكل لجنة الحوكمة من خمسة أعضاء من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة التنفيذيين والغير تنفيذيين، ويرأس اللجنة رئيس مجلس الإدارة بصفته عضوا غير تنفيذي ويشغل عضوية اللجنة عضوا مستقلا كما هو موضح أدناه:

tbl2

يتوافر لدى الشركة نظام فعال للرقابة الداخلية مبني على مجموعة من السياسات واللوائح والصلاحيات التي أعتمدها مجلس الإدارة والتي تغطي كافة عمليات الشركة، ويتم الالتزام بها بواسطة كافة الإدارة وتقوم إدارات التدقيق الداخلي والمخاطر والالتزام بالرقابة على أعمال الشركة.

يوجد لدى الشركة إدارة مستقلة للتدقيق الداخلي تتبع للجنة التدقيق المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة مباشرة، وتقدم إدارة التدقيق الداخلي خدمات رقابية واستشارية لمساعدة الشركة في تحقيق أهدافها  وإضافة قيمة مضافة للشركة، وتطبق الإدارة المعايير الدولية الصادرة عن المعهد الدولي للمدققين الداخليين في كافة أعمالها.

يوجد لدى الشركة إدارة مستقلة لإدارة المخاطر تتبع لجنة المخاطر المنبثقة عن مجلس الإدارة مباشرة ، وتقوم إدارة المخاطر بالعمل على تحديد وقياس ومتابعة المخاطر التي تتعرض لها الشركة.

يوجد لدى الشركة إدارة للالتزام والإفصاح تتبع مستشار رئيس مجلس الإدارة لشؤون المساهمين تتحقق من التزام الشركة بكافة القوانين والمتطلبات الرقابية والمتابعة على إفصاحات الشركة للجهات الرقابية.

تقوم لجنة التدقيق بتقديم التوصية لمجلس الإدارة بشأن تعيين / إعادة تعيين مراقب الحسابات الخارجي والتحقق من استقلاليته وعدم قيامه بأعمال إضافية فد تؤثر على استقلاليته، ويتم تعيين مراقب الحسابات الخارجي من قبل الجمعية العامة للمساهمين، وقد تم تعيين الدكتور/ شعيب عبد الله شعيب من مكتب RSM البزيع وشركاهم والدكتور/ علي عويد رخيص من مكتب الواحة لتدقيق الحسابات كمراقبين لحسابات الشركة.

تلتزم الشركة بتطبيق أعلى معايير الشفافية، وقد قام مجلس الإدارة باعتماد سياسات وإجراءات الإفصاح والتي تضمن تقديم معلومات دقيقة وفي الوقت المناسب إلى المساهمين واصحاب المصالح، ويوجد لدى الشركة وحدة مركزية، وحدة الإفصاح والحوكمة، تتولى التنسيق مع كافة إدارات الشركة والشركة الأم للإفصاح الدقيق عن المعلومات في الوقت المناسب، ويتم تقديم إفصاحات الشركة إلى هيئة أسواق المال والبورصة ونشرها على الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة.

تلتزم الشركة بحماية حقوق مساهميها وأصحاب المصالح، وقام مجلس الإدارة باعتماد سياسات تضمن حماية حقوق كافة المساهمين وبما يضمن ممارسة المساهمين لحقوقهم الواردة في قانون الشركات وتعليمات هيئة أسواق المال، والتي تشمل ما يلي:

  1. قيد قيمة الملكية في سجلات الشركة.
  2. التصرف في الأسهم من تسجيل ونقل و/أو تحويل ملكية الأسهم.
  3. الحصول على النصيب المقرر في توزيعات الأرباح
  4. الحصول على النصيب من موجودات الشركة في حال التصفية
  5. الحصول على البيانات والمعلومات الخاصة بنشاط الشركة بشكل منتظم وميسر
  6. المشاركة في اجتماعات الجمعية العامة للمساهمين والتصويت على قراراتها
  7. انتخاب أعضاء مجلس إدارة
  8. مراقبة أداء الشركة بشكل عام وأعمال مجلس الإدارة بشكل خاص.
  9. مسائلة أعضاء مجلس إدارة الشركة أو الإدارة التنفيذية ورفع دعوى المسؤولية، وذلك في حالة إخفاقهم في أداء المهام المناطة بهم.

تقوم إدارة علاقات المستثمرين بالشركة بالتواصل بشكل مستمر مع مجتمع المستثمرين. وتعقد الإدارة اجتماعات منتظمة مع المستثمرين والمساهمين ضمن برنامج علاقات المستثمرين المعتمد بالشركة. وتتلقى الإدارة كافة استفسارات وتساؤلات المساهمين وتقوم بالرد عليها، وتقوم الشركة بنشر كافة نتائجها المالية واخبار الشركة والتقارير السنوية والدعوة لاجتماعات الجمعية العامة للمساهمين على الموقع الإلكتروني للشركة .

تلتزم الشركة بتحقيق التنمية المستدامة للمجتمع بوجه عام ولموظفيها بوجه خاص، ويوجد لدى الشركة سياسة للمسئولية الاجتماعية تم اعتمادها من قبل مجلس الإدارة لضمان المساهمة في تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة.

يسعى مجلس الادارة الى تطبيق أعلى المعايير الرائدة في السلوك المهني والأخلاقي؛ وقد قامت الشركة بأعداد عدد من السياسات والإجراءات التي تدعم ذلك: وتشمل تلك القواعد على ما يلي:

  •  ميثاق السلوك المهني والأخلاقي
  • المعاملات مع الاطراف ذات العلاقة
  •  تعارض المصالح
  • السرية وأمن المعلومات
  • الابلاغ عن المخالفات

ميثاق السلوك و الأخلاق المهنية

قام مجلس الإدارة باعتماد ميثاق للسوك المهني والأخلاقي والذي يوضح المعايير التي يتعين أن يلتزم بها كافة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والموظفين والأطراف ذات العلاقة في تعاملاتهم بما يساهم في إرساء قيم الأمانة والنزاهة والسلوك الأخلاقي في كافة التعاملات سواء داخل الشركة او خارجها.

المعاملات مع أطراف ذات علاقة

قام مجلس الإدارة باعتماد سياسة للمعاملات مع الأطراف ذات العلاقة وتضع تلك السياسة القواعد السليمة في أجراء تلك المعاملات وآلية اعتمادها والإفصاح عنها بما يتوافق مع المعايير الدولية والنظام الأساسي للشركة والتعليمات الصادرة عن الجهات الرقابية.

تعارض المصالح

قام مجلس الإدارة باعتماد سياسة للتعامل مع حالات تعارض المصالح وآلية متابعتها والإفصاح عنها في ضوء القانون ومتطلبات الجهات الرقابية وبما يضمن عدم استغلال موارد الشركة أو سوء استخدام السلطات والصلاحيات لتحقيق مصلحة خاصة او بما يتعارض مع مصالح الشركة. وتوضح السياسة مسؤوليات الرقابة على تنفيذ سياسة تعارض المصالح من خلال إدارة التدقيق الداخلي وإدارة المخاطر ولجنة التدقيق وإدارة المخاطر بالشركة.

السرية و أمن المعلومات

يلتزم مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية والموظفون بالحفاظ على سرية المعلومات والبيانات المتعلقة بالشركة وأصحاب المصالح بما فيهم بيانات العملاء والموردين والموظفين وذلك وفقا للقواعد المنصوص عليها في القوانين والإرشادات الصادرة من قبل الجهات الرقابية في هذا الشأن. وتطبق الشركة سياسة أمنية و إجراءات فعالة للحفاظ على أمن المعلومات .

سياسة الإبلاغ عن المخالفات

تعمل الشركة على الالتزام بالنزاهة والأمانة والقيم الاخلاقية والقوانين في كافة تعاملات موظفيها او من خلال التعاملات مع أصحاب المصالح، لذا فقد قامت الشركة باعتماد إجراءات الإبلاغ والتي تضمن حرية الإبلاغ عن أية مخالفات او ممارسات غير قانونية أو غير أخلاقية من خلال قنوات اتصال مباشرة مع رئيس مجلس الإدارة وبما يضمن توفير الحماية الكافية للمبلغ لحين انتهاء التحقيقات بشأن تلك البلاغات. ويمكن تقديم البلاغات من خلال الاتصال مباشرة على الرقم 99237722 أو أرسال البلاغات على البريد الإلكتروني a.oklah@cgc-kw.com أو وضع النموذج في مظروف مغلق وإيداعه في صندوق الإبلاغ عن المخالفات الموجود بمكتب السيد/أحمد العقلة (مدير إدارة التدقيق الداخلي بالإنابة) بمقر الشركة.

We are committed to implementing the best corporate governance standards and practices being necessary for gaining the confidence of our shareholders, customers, employees and all stakeholders. We commit ourselves through governance framework applied by the company with honesty, integrity, fairness and transparency in the protection of the rights of our shareholders and our dealings with all stakeholders.

The Board consists of (9) members, the Board of Directors is responsible for achieving the goals of Shareholders, Executive Management Performance and Oversight.

Mr. Abdulrahman Mousa Al Ma’rouf: Chairman – non-Executive (Chairman of corporate governance committee)

Mr. Raad Khalaf Al Abdullah: Vice Chairman- Executive

Mr. Bader Meshari Al Homaizi: Member of the Board of Directors-non-executive independent (Chairman of the Audit and Risk Management Committee)

Mr. Ahmad Khalid Ahmad Al Homaizi: Member of the Board of Directors-non-Executive (Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee)

Mr. Emad Ahmad Al-Houti: Member of the Board of Directors-non-Executive

Mr. Sulaiman Abdulrahman Al Ma’rouf: Member of the Board of Directors-CEO

Mr. Ma’rouf Abdulrahman Al Ma’rouf: Member of the Board of Directors-non-Executive

Mr. Abdulrahman Ahmad Al Ma’rouf: Member of the Board of Directors-Executive

Mr. Mousa Ahmad Al Ma’rouf: Member of the Board of Directors-Executive

The Board establishes the following specialized committees which provide support and recommendations to support the Board in carrying out its tasks. The Board has formed these committees and adopted charters of its work and its authorities.

 

Audit and Risk Management Committee.

The Audit Committee and Risk Committee has been merged into one committee since 2014aims to ensure the safety, integrity of the financial reports of the company, verify the adequacy and effectiveness of internal control system in the company and instill a culture of commitment within the company and develop Strategies, policies and Regulations of Risk Management and consistent with the company’s tendency to take risks. Audit and Risk management Committee consists of four members from the non-Executive Board members, The Committee is chaired by an independent member. The Chairman or Executive members of Board should not be a member of the Committee. As shown below:

tbl1-1

 

Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

The Committee aims to prepare Recommendations on the Nominations for members of the Board of Directors and executive management as well as provide recommendations for Policies, Regulations governing compensation and Bonuses. Nomination and Remuneration Committee consists of five members of the Executive and non-Executive Board members, The Chairman of Committee should be from non-Executive members and the committee should include one independent member. The Chairman of the Board should not be a member of this committee. As shown below:

tbl2

 

Corporate Governance Committee.

The Committee aims to verify the company’s corporate governance systems and instructions, verify the effectiveness of the applied governance frameworks, protect shareholders ‘ rights, raise accurate, sufficient and appropriate disclosure of information to meet the needs of stakeholders, raise annual report and recommendations to Board of directors regarding corporate governance applied in the company. Corporate Governance Committee consists of five members of the Executive and non-Executive Board members, The Chairman of the committee is the Chairman of the Board as a non-executive member. The committee should include independent member. As described below:

tbl3-1

 

 

 

The company has an effective system of Internal control is based on a set of Policies, Regulations and authorities approved by the Board which covering all operations and are adhered to by all departments, Internal audit Department, Risk management Department and compliance Department commit to make control for the company’s business.

The company has a separate Department for internal audit followed by Audit and Risk Management Committee from the Board of Directors directly, internal audit department provides oversight and advisory services to assist the company in achieving its objectives with coordination for achieving their objectives and add value to the company, and to be applied according to the International Institute of Internal auditors with its all International Standards.

The company has a separate Department of Risk Management follows Audit and Risk Management Committee emanating from the Board of Directors directly, as Risk management works on identifying, measuring and monitoring the company’s Risks.

The company has a Department of compliance and disclosure follow Chairman Consultant for Shareholders affairs to verify the company’s committed with all laws, Regulations requirements and follow-up the company’s disclosures to Regulatory authorities.

The Audit Committee provides a recommendation to the Board on Appointment/Reappointment of the External auditor, verify its independence and ensure that it doesn’t do any additional work may affect its independence, The external auditor is appointed by the General Assembly of the shareholders that has been appointed Dr. Shuaib A. Shuaib from RSM Albazie & Co. and Dr. Ali Owaid Rukheyes from Al Waha Auditing office as Auditors.

The company is committed to apply the best standards of transparency, the Board had adopted policies and procedures that ensure disclosure, provide accurate and timely information to shareholders and stakeholders, The company has a central unit is a unit of Disclosure and Governance where coordination with all departments of the company and the parent company to disclose accurate information in a timely manner, The company’s disclosures are provided to Capital Market Authority (CMA), Kuwait Stock Exchange (Boursa Kuwait) and published on the company’s website.

The company is committed to protect the Rights of shareholders and stakeholders, the Board adopts policies that ensure the protection of shareholders’ rights and ensure the exercise of shareholders ‘ rights contained in the corporate law and Capital Markets Authority instructions, which include the following:

  1. Book the property value in the company’s records.
  2. The disposition of the shares, registration, transfer and / or ownership of the stock conversion.
  3. Earn their profits rights after the dividends distribution.
  4. Earn their shares from the company’s assets in place of liquidation.
  5. Receive all data and information about the company’ activities on a regular basis.
  6. Participate in meetings of the general assembly of shareholders and vote on their decisions.
  7. Election of Board of Directors.
  8. Monitor the company’s performance in general and BOD.
  9.  Issues of Board of Directors members or executive management and sue the responsibility when    there is a case of failure to perform the tasks assigned to them.

Investor’s Relationship Department in company communicates continuously with the investor’s community. The Department holds regular meetings with investors and shareholders according to the investor’s relationship program approved by the company. The Department receives all questions and answers them, the company shall publish all financial results and company news, annual reports and call meetings of the General Assembly of shareholders on the company’s website.

The company is committed to the sustainable development of society in General and their staff members in particular, and the company has a policy of social responsibility have been adopted by the Board of Directors to ensure that contributing to sustainable economic and social development.

The Board seeks to apply the highest standards of professional and ethical conduct, the company had prepared a number of policies and procedures that support it: these include rules on the following:

  1. Code of conduct and Professional ethics.
  2. Transactions with related parties.
  3. Conflict of interest.
  4. Confidentiality and security of information.
  5. Whistleblowing.

 

Code of Conduct and Professional Ethics.

BOD had adoption of the Charter for code of conduct and professional ethical which illustrates the standards that must be adhered to by all members of the board of directors. Employees and related parties in their dealings that contribute the establishment of honesty, integrity and ethical behavior in all dealings with values, whether inside or outside the company.

 

Transactions with Related Parties.

The Board of Directors had an adoption on the policy for transactions with related parties and this policy the right rules of conduct of such transactions and the mechanism that is adopted and disclosed in accordance with international standards and the company’s articles and instructions which is issued by regulatory authorities.

 

Conflict of Interest.

The Board of Directors had adoption on the policy to deal with the conflicts of interest and its mechanism to follow-up with the law and the requirements of regulatory authorities and this is to guarantee that not to use the company’s resources or misuse the power and authority for their own interest or affect the interests of the company. The company’s policy describes the oversight responsibilities for the implementation of the conflict of interest policy through internal audit, risk management and audit and risk committees of the company.

 

Secrecy and security of information.

Board of Directors and executive management and staff is committed to maintain the confidentiality of the information and data related to the company and stakeholder’s rights with the customer’s information, suppliers and personal data, in accordance with the rules stipulated in the laws and instructions issued by regulatory authorities in this regard. The company applies security information policy and active procedures to save the security of information.

 

Whistleblowing policy.

 The company is working to comply with integrity, honesty and moral values and valuable laws to all transactions of its employees or through dealing with its stakeholders. So the company has to adopt reporting procedures that will ensure the freedom of reporting for any violations or illegal practice or unethical event through direct channels of communication with the Chairman of the BOD and this to ensure an adequate protection for the amount until the investigations is done on that case. Communications may be submitted by calling directly Telephone number 99237722 or sending an Email to a.oklah@cgc-kw.com or in a sealed envelope to be inserted in Whistleblowing Box situated in the office of Mr. Ahmad Aloklah in Internal Audit Department.